The Brooks Cambium C17 saddle

IMG_1515

Boy, do I like this saddle.  After so many years struggling with Specialized’s flat-topped abominations, the Cambium is a joy.  Really comfortable.

The top is made from cotton so I worry that it will chafe when I lean my bicycle against a wall.  So far, so good.  The cotton darkens when damp but forms a thin layer and soon dries.  The bulk of the saddle is of springy, vulcanized rubber.  This bit of bounce, along with the saddle’s supportive shape, is why the Cambium is so comfortable.

IMG_1512

Praise must go to Chain Reaction Cycles for their exceptional service.  I ordered the saddle on a Friday afternoon.  Within an hour, CRC sent me an email saying that the saddle had been posted.  On Monday morning, the post office emailed me to say they would be delivering the saddle that morning, and they did.

IMG_1516

Leave a Reply

